fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Campfire Series – Addiction

October 14 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am MDT

Free

We all have, to some extent, internalized a cliche image of addiction: a person shooting up heroin in a park, a man buying a bottle of vodka at nine in the morning, or a girl who sneaks off at every opportunity to light up another cigarette.

But in fact, addiction is far more common than those stereotypes suggest. In some ways, we all know the experience of addiction from the inside. But what causes us to become addicted? And why is the experience clouded by so much shame and secrecy?

This month we invite you to discuss addiction — from its causes and cures, to how it affects our lives and relationships. Is addiction a life sentence? What does recovery look like? And what about our society and condition makes it so common?

Join us for a refreshingly open dialogue about addiction and the human condition.

This event is part of our year-long virtual campfire series. You can sign up for multiple events individually or at once.

Register Now

DATE, TIME & LOCATION

This event will take place online via Zoom on Thursday, October 14th, 2021. 10AM PST, 12PM EST, 5PM GMT through 11:30AM PST, 1:30PM EST, 6:30PM GMT

COST

FREE

Details

Date:
October 14
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am MDT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Live Online Series

Organizer

Life of Wellness Institute
Phone:
403-473-8679
Email:
info@lifeofwellness.ca
View Organizer Website