Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Campfire Series – How We Eat

August 12 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Free

At the most basic level, food gives us the energy we need to live. But we eat for more than just physiological nourishment: we eat to come together,
to mark occasions like weddings and funerals, to discover cultures, to feel better when we’re in pain.

This month you’re invited to gather for a discussion on the many ways food impacts our lives. Why do we eat what we eat? What is the relationship between food and mental health? And how can our relationship with food become an extension of our values and ethics?

Join us for a discussion of food, family, and ethics, and learn how eating can become a means of connecting more deeply with ourselves

This event is part of our year-long virtual campfire series. You can sign up for multiple events individually or at once.

Register Now

DATE, TIME & LOCATION

This event will take place online via Zoom on Thursday, August 12th, 2021. 10AM PST, 12PM EST, 5PM GMT through 11:30AM PST, 1:30PM EST, 6:30PM GMT

COST

FREE

Details

Date:
August 12
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Cost:
Free

Venue

Live Online Series

Organizer

Life of Wellness Institute
Phone:
403-473-8679
Email:
info@lifeofwellness.ca
Website:
lifeofwellness.ca