Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Campfire Series – The Body

April 8 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Free

Embodiment — the experience of having a body — is a universal experience, and yet how we think and feel about our bodies is as unique as each of us.

Join us for engaging dialogue about the physical self. What does it mean to have a ‘good body’? How much of how we think about our bodies
is inherited from our parents, our society, and our culture at large? When, if ever, is it a good idea to make a change in our physical body? And what does it take to find a sense of ease and confidence in one’s own skin?

Join us for lively conversations on inheritance, embodiment, and mental health and come away feeling more at home in yourself.

This event is part of our year-long virtual campfire series. You can sign up for multiple events individually or at once.

Register Now

DATE, TIME & LOCATION

This event will take place online via Zoom on Thursday, April 8th, 2021. 10AM PST, 12PM EST, 5PM GMT through 11:30AM PST, 1:30PM EST, 6:30PM GMT

COST

FREE

Details

Date:
April 8
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Cost:
Free

Venue

Live Online Series

Organizer

Life of Wellness Institute
Phone:
403-473-8679
Email:
info@lifeofwellness.ca
Website:
lifeofwellness.ca