fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Campfire Series – The Mind

December 9 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am MST

Free

Many of us don’t think much about the mind, but consciousness is perhaps the most quintessential part of the human experience. The mind can trick us, embolden us, and even torture us. Mental illness is surprisingly common, yet it’s taboo to talk about.

In December, you’re invited for a thoughtful conversation about the mind and how it goes awry. What is consciousness, and where does it come from?
What causes experiences of mental illness? What can these experiences teach us about ourselves, the mind, and society at large?

Join us for a frank discussion about consciousness, mental illness, and what it means to be mentally healthy. Come away with a more nuanced perspective on the mind and experiences of mental illness.

This event is part of our year-long virtual campfire series. You can sign up for multiple events individually or at once.

Register Now

DATE, TIME & LOCATION

This event will take place online via Zoom on Thursday, December 9th, 2021. 10AM PST, 12PM EST, 5PM GMT through 11:30AM PST, 1:30PM EST, 6:30PM GMT

COST

FREE

Details

Date:
December 9
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am MST
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Live Online Series

Organizer

Life of Wellness Institute
Phone:
403-473-8679
Email:
info@lifeofwellness.ca
View Organizer Website