fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Campfire Series – Hope & Cynicism

January 14 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am MST

Free

Hope and cynicism: they may seem like polar opposites, but both of these two perspectives live within each of us. At times elusive, hope can be our closest ally when we face the chaos of the unknown. And at times when positivity can feel saccharine and hollow, cynicism can feel like the only thing connecting us to real, solid ground.

This month, we invite you to partake in honest and enlightening conversations on how we think about the future. Are some more apt to hope than others? Is cynicism a more honest worldview, or does it mistakenly forecast certainty into an unknown future? Is there a balance between these two perspectives, or are we doomed to vacillate in between?

Join us for lively discussions on perception, the future, and how our worldview affects our mental health, and inspiration. You’ll leave with newfound reasons to see the world in a different light.

This event is part of our year-long virtual campfire series. You can sign up for multiple events individually or at once.

Register Now

DATE, TIME & LOCATION

This event will take place online via Zoom on Thursday, January 21st, 2021. 10AM PST, 12PM EST, 5PM GMT through 11:30AM PST, 1:30PM EST, 6:30PM GMT

COST

FREE

Details

Date:
January 14
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am MST
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Live Online Series

Organizer

Life of Wellness Institute
Phone:
403-473-8679
Email:
info@lifeofwellness.ca
View Organizer Website